Review of Robert Jordan’s CROSSROADS OF TWILIGHT, Book 10 of THE WHEEL OF TIME Series

You can tell I like a book when I read it over and over again. Here is my review in Goodreads.

Crossroads of Twilight (Wheel of Time, #10)Crossroads of Twilight by Robert Jordan

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I like long books that keep me engaged. Keeping my interest in volume 10 of the Wheel of Time series is a tribute to Robert Jordan’s skill as a writer. In this volume, the main characters are separated in their journeys and each face their unique challenges. Each one continues to grow and develop. Jordan introduces developments and new plot twists which are different enough to keep my interest.

Although I don’t find the world view inherent in Jordan’s work quite as satisfying as Tolkien’s, still it’s an imaginative world where I want to spend my time. There is much beauty and there is a wholesomeness in Two Rivers folk that reminds me of the nobility in Tolkien’s protagonists (and to my mind this nobility is absent in Game of Thrones).

If you like long books, with an exciting, everchanging plot, excellent character development, in a world brimming with beauty, goodness, danger, and evil—this is a book series you will likely enjoy and read over and over again as I do. Crossroads of Twilight is an excellent member of this series and continues to delight.

View all my reviews

About Peter Kazmaier

Lover of Fantasy and Science Fiction. Author of the SF series THE HALCYON CYCLE. I frequently re-read my favourite books. http://tinyurl.com/p46woa4

Posted on June 10, 2015, in Fantasy, Review, Robert Jordan and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

